Nuriootpa High SchoolNuriootpa High School

Governing Council

Nuriootpa High School Governing Council is comprised of elected parents, student representatives, the Principal and staff members elected by the staff.

The Governing Council ensures that the views of all sections of the parent community are taken into account when setting directions for the school. Sub-committees have been established to focus on specific areas of the Governing Council’s work. Parents do not have to be a member of the Governing Council to volunteer to be on a sub-committee.

These are:

  • Assets (grounds and facilities)
  • Canteen
  • Finance
  • Fundraising
  • Uniform
  • Wine Centre

  • The Governing Council is committed to engaging with the broader parent community to share information, encourage discussion and collect feedback.

    The Governing Council is a signatory on the schools Learning Plan, sets the schools fees (material and services charges) and approves the school budget. The Council also overseas the management of the canteen and the school clothing shop.

    Parents are elected to the Governing Council at a general meeting held in February of each year. Governing Council meets twice a term on a Thursday starting at 7.00pm. Dates for the meetings are provided in the school newsletter or you can contact the front office for details of the next meeting.

    Governing Council Members

    Admin Building
    Name Position / Sub-Committee
    Tarnya Eggleton Chairperson
    Karen Underwood Deputy Chairperson / Fundraising
    Halena Frick Secretary
    Peter Lange Treasurer / Finance / Wine
    Luke Rothe Buildings & Grounds
    Sharyne Young Canteen
    Sonya Carmody Member
    Belinda Haeft Member
    Pricilla Heidenreich Member
    John Martens Member
    Bernadette Patterson Member
    Rebecca Waetcher Member
    Serena Lange SRC Student Member
    Noah Eggleton SRC Student Member
    Gerri Walker NHS Principal
    Andrew Dickinson NHS Deputy Principal
    Ann-Marie Ward NHS Business Manager / Canteen / Finance
    Sarah Ashfin-Pour NHS Staff Member
    Peter Shute NHS Staff Member

    Governing Council Meeting Minutes 2020

    Download File Size File Type
    Governing Council Minutes 11-02-2020 816kb Adobe PDF

    Governing Council Meeting Minutes 2019

    Download File Size File Type
    Governing Council Minutes 29-10-2019 2,853kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 10-09-2019 3,735kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 06-08-2019 1034kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 18-06-2019 1311kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 14-05-2019 717kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 14-04-2019 465kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 26-03-2019 357kb Adobe PDF
    Governing Council Minutes 12-02-2019 389kb Adobe PDF